Parochial Church Council (PCC)


PCC Members are elected by the Parish Annual General Meeting and are responsible with the Churchwardens and the Vicar for the running of All Saints Church. The PCC meets about 6 times a year and much of the work is delegated to sub-committees, who have extra co-opted members to help carry out the work.

We are always keen to encourage people to join our committees and help support the work of our Church. People are not expected to be on a committee for life!  The sub committees are: Buildings, Finance, Socials, Social Responsibility, Worship & Spirituality, Safeguarding, Communications.  Please have a word with the wardens or vicar if you would like to find out more.

The first meeting of the new PCC was in May 2016 when the officers, secretary and treasurer were elected and the sub-committees re-formed.

At the annual Vestry and General Meetings, the following elections were made:


Helen Winrow

Iain Swift

PCC Members

The following people were elected to the PCC as Ordinary Members:

Simon Elvin, Mike Grant, Ann Ockenden, Katharine Checketts

Deanery Synod Representatives:

Simon Forey, Vindy Hillman

Nominated Reader:

Simon Elvin

Assistant Churchwardens:

Jill Timms,

Mary Brown,

Michael Brown


Much of the work of the PCC is done through committees, who welcome the support of additional members of the congregation to help in their areas. If you are able to offer time, or have particular interests or skills, the following would be delighted to hear from you;

Buildings – David Timms

Finance – Helen Winrow

Social Events – Gill Blackwell

Worship & Spirituality – Steve Buckley

Social Responsibility – Katharine Checketts

Safeguarding – Tricia Kirk

Communications – Geoff Hodges


The full list of PCC members for 2016-17:



Iain Swift

Helen Winrow


Ordinary members:

Gill Blackwell

Michael Brown

Mary Brown

Steve Buckley

Katharine Checketts (Secretary)

Simon Elvin (Reader)

Mike Grant

Geoff Hodges

Juliet Hodges

Ann Ockenden

Grace Ogoe

Tricia Kirk

Jean Smith

David Timms

Jill Timms



Ian Chacksfield


Deanery Synod

Vindelyn Hillman

Simon Forey



Comments are closed